Stick and Ball

Yesterday I attended a polo (or otherwise known as stick and ball) tournament in Petaluma, CA. The weather outside was warm but it was incredibly windy, this weather is only welcome for tanning in my opinion! Well, as traditions go, it’s expected to wear white to such events. As I’ve stated in previous posts, I have no trouble finding white in my closet. For the day portion of the tournament I wore a white lace Abercrombie dress and paired this with my favorite pair of cowboy boots (purchased at the H&H store in Oregon). However, as the sun went down and the temperature outside along with it; I traded in my girlish dress for a pair of tattered jeans, a tight white long sleeve tee, and a white denim jacket- and of course, the boots stayed. This outfit was perfect for both the charity polo event and the party attended afterwards. I truly believe every girl needs a good pair of old fashioned cowboy boots, you can never go wrong with them. And if your outfit is ever in need of being dressed up just a little bit, a nice belt of jacket is the perfect finishing touch.  

 Shoes- H&H boots Bottoms- Forever 21 Denim Top- H&M Jacket- Theory

  Dress- Abercrombie Shoes- H&H boots  

Leave a comment